first visit

June 18
8h22 I hear the first call and got the camera ready for ‘The’ snapshot, the one that will look very good as a header for this blog. But these are animals with agility. They are as much curious as they are evasive. As soon as they saw me behind the window they jumped to the tree. And i think that for they to ‘see me’ it’s a question of indentifying my face. without this they keep looking in my direction as if I was no more than a part of a strange background (my apartment).
Today they were paticularly fast. I barely could count them. 5 with one juvenile, easy to indentify because of the pelage. His are darker, sparsely distributed and the white ear tuft are not yet developed.

juvenile_1531

Although the groups that visit my windows have been unstable in terms of number of individuals, ranging from 12 to only 3 i have a weak evidence to believe that this juvenile is the infant that I had seen few months ago.
The picture below was taken at the end of february, and needed a lot of sneaking behind the curtains…

enfant_0314

This juvenile gives me a good reference for measuring sizes and understanding the evolution of group (at least I hope).


Leave a comment